University of Georgia Chemist Wins Humboldt Research Award

Gregory H. Robinson, Franklin Professor and Distinguished Research Professor of Chemistry at the University of Georgia received a 2012 Humboldt Research Award from the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation in Bonn, Germany. The foundation was founded in 1860.

Winners of the Humboldt Research Award receive a cash prize of 60,000 euros and are given the opportunity to work with colleagues in Germany. Professor Robinson will conduct research with chemists at Carl von Ossietzky University of Oldenburg and the Technical University of Berlin.

Professor Robinson joined the University of Georgia faculty in 1995. Previously, he taught at Clemson University in South Carolina.

Dr. Robinson is a graduate of Jacksonville State University in Alabama. He holds a Ph.D. from the University of Alabama.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Get the JBHE Weekly Bulletin

Receive our weekly email newsletter delivered to your inbox

Latest News

AI Teaching Assistants Are Coming to Morehouse College

The AI teaching assistant initiative aims to provide students with an office hours setting they can access at any time, even when their professor is unavailable. Over the next three to five years, Morehouse hopes to establish an AI teaching assistant for every professor at the college.

Five African American Scholars Appointed to New Faculty Positions

The new faculty appointments are Judith Byfield at Cornell University, Nikki Hoskins at Harvard University, Edda Fields-Black at Carnegie Mellon Universityin Pittsburgh, Shawn Utsey at Virginia Commonwealth University, and Gwendolyn DuBois Shaw at the University of Pennsylvania.

Wiley University Launches New Honors College for Fall 2024 Semester

The Heman Sweatt Honors College will provide students with access to a dedicated living community, specialized classes and research opportunities, faculty mentors, and financial aid for tuition, internships, and study abroad experiences.

Two Black Historians in Higher Education Receive Prestigious Dan David Prize

Keisha Blain of Brown University and Cécile Fromont of Harvard University have received 2024 Dan David Prizes for their outstanding achievements as academic historians.

Featured Jobs